Two of Mayor Bill de Blasio's recommended picks for the MTA board were finally confirmed by the state Senate.

Three of the mayor's board appointments have been in a holding pattern for more than a year.

Veronica Vanterpool of the Tri-State Transportation Campaign and David Jones of the Community Service Society were confirmed in the final hours of the legislative session.

The mayor’s other pick, City Councilman Ydanis Rodriguez, was not approved.

The only de Blasio appointment currently on the board is Transportation Commissioner Polly Trottenberg.

De Blasio will now have three representatives on the 21-member MTA board, giving the city more of a say on the agency.

Advocates with the Riders Alliance say state lawmakers need to stop playing politics when it comes to the city's transit system.

"If this is a question about the Senate fighting with the mayor, there's no reason to hold subway and bus riders hostage to that argument," said John Raskin, executive director of Riders Alliance. "The MTA Board makes decisions that impact literally millions of people in New York City. And if we don't have a full representation on the board, we're fighting with a hand tied behind our back."

John Samuelsen, the president of the Transport Workers Union Local 100, was confirmed for a non-voting spot on the board.