As part of NY1's commitment to a diverse workplace, the news channel maintains the following community recruiters:

Regina Flannery
Academy of Hospitality & Tourism
39 Broadway, suite 1640 
New York, NY 10006
212-968-2075
rflannery@nynaf.org

Joseph Bernstein
American International College
Communication Center 
1000 State Street
Springfield, MA 01109
413-205-3288
jbernst@acad.aic.edu

Aline Ekmekji
Armenian General Benevolent Union (AGBU)
55 East 59th Street
New York, NY 10022
nysip@agbu.org

Albert Lee 
Asian American Journalists Association 
1182 Market St., Suite 320
San Francisco, CA 94102 
post@aaja.com

Mary Krebsbach
Asian Diversity, Inc.
1270 Broadway, Suite 703
New York, NY 10011
mary@asiandiversity.com

Heather Krasna
Baruch College, CUNY
Career Development Center
One Bernard Baruch Way, Box B2-150
NY, NY 10010-5585
646-312-4682
Heather_krasna@baruch.cuny.edu

Stephanie Billingsley
Borough of Manhattan Community College
Cooperative Education Department 
199 Chambers Street 
New York, NY 10007

Jeffrey Wisotsky
Bronx Community College of CUNY
Media Technology Program
University Ave & West 181st Street
Bronx, NY 10453
718-289-5572
Jeffery.Wisotsky@bcc.cuny.edu

George Rodman
Brooklyn College
Department of Television & Radio
2900 Bedford Ave/304A
Brooklyn, NY 11210
718-951-5555
profrodman@aol.com

Cary Abrams
City As School Internship Program
Board of Education, City of New York 
16 Clarkson Street
New York, NY 10014
212-337-6870
cary10011@yahoo.com

Edward Miller
College of Staten Island CUNY
Department of Media Culture
2800 Victory Blvd
Staten Island NY 10314
718-982-2541
emiller@mail.csi.cuny.edc

Julie Hartenstein
Columbia University (School of Journalism)
Graduate School of Journalism
2950 Broadway, Room 704A
New York, NY 10027
212-854-9198
juliehartenstein@hotmail.com

Seth Hussord
CORO Eastern
Leadership center
42 Broadway, 18th Floor
New York, NY 10004
212-248-2935
newyork@coro.org

Ray Simmons
Department of Labor (New York State)
247 West 54th St. - 4th Floor
New York, NY 10019
212-621-0813
ray.simmons@labor.state.ny.us

Jonathan Satriale
Emerson College
Department of Journalism
120 Boyston St.
Boston, MA 02116
617-824-3856
Jonathan_Satriale@emerson.edu

Diana Balsamo
Fordham University
Office of Career Planning
441 East Fordham Road
Bronx, NY 10458-993
212-636-6280
balsamo@fordham.edu

Carol Dudley
Howard University
School of Communications
Office of Career Development
525 Bryant St., NW, #107
Washington, DC 20059
202-806-5806
cdudley@howard.edu
Michael Gitlin
Hunter College
Department of Film and Media Studies
695 Park Ave
NY, NY, 10021
212-772-4949
fmintern@hunter.cuny.edu

Amy Peloso
International Radio & Television Society
420 Lexington Avenue, #1714
New York, NY 10170
212-687-6653
Amy.Peloso@IRTS.org

Mandy Guass
Knowledge Is Power Program
250 East 156th Street
Bronx, NY 10451
718-665-3555 x.108
mgauss@kippny.org

Marisol Berrios
Lehman College
250 Bedford Park Blvd, West Shuster Hall
Bronx NY 10468
718-960-8366
marisol.berrios@lehman.cuny.edu

Abigail Alley
Liberty University 
Career Center 
1971 University Blvd
Lynchburg, VA 24502
434-852-2352
careers@liberty.edu

Rosemarie Illustrato
Marist College
Center for Career Services
James A Cannavino Library Suite 332
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
845-575-3547
rosemarie.illustrato.marist.edu

Claire Tetrault
Middlebury College
Career Services Office
Middlebury, Vermont 05753
802-443-2061
Tetrault@middlebury.edu

Lisa Goodnight
National Association of Black Journalists
8701-A Adelphi Road
Adelphi, MD 20783-1716
301-445-7107
lisa@nabj.com

Michelle Gonzalez
National Association of Hispanic Journalists
1000 National Press Building
Washington, DC 210045
202-662-7146
mgonzalez@nahj.org

Barbara Van Buren
New York Institute of Technology — Old Westbury
Career Network Center
PO Box 8000
Westbury, NY 11568
631-348-3073
bvburen@nyit.edu

Allen McFarlane
New York University
Office of Career Services
Kimmel Center, 60 Wash Sq S, 8th Fl.
New York, NY 10003
212-998-4345
amm1@nyu.edu

Shazia Ahmad
New York University
Department of Journalism
10 Washington Place 
New York, NY 10003-6636
212-992-9665
ellen.walterscheid@nyu.edu

Steven Lambert
New York University
Department of Hospitality, Tourism and Travel
10 Astor Place, Suite 504-J
New York, NY 10003-6636
212-998-9110
steven.lambert@nyu.edu

Katherine Flatt
New York University
Tisch School of Arts
Department of Film and Television
George Heinemann Internship Program
721 Broadway, 11th Fl.
NY, NY 10003
212-998-1722
kc47@nyu.edu

Robert Honor
New York University
The Tisch Office of Career Development 
721 Broadway, 8th Fl.
New York, NY 10003-6807
212-998-1587
robert.honor@nyu.edu

Kellianne Murphy
Northeastern University
Department of Cooperative Education
Boston, MA 02115
617-373-3412
k.murphy@neu.edu

Daisy Pareja
Pareja Media Match
75 Ponce de Leon Ave NE
Atlanta, GA 30308
Dpareja@parejamediamatch.com

Nancy Schwartz
Queens College
Office of Career Development & Internships
65-30 Kissena Blvd.
Flushing, NY 11367
nancy.schwartz@qc.cuny.edu

Lisa Micaelessi
Queensborough Community College
Office of Career Services
222-05 56th Ave
Bayside, NY 11364
718-997-2850
Lmichaelessi@qcc.cuny.edu

Steve Miller
Rutgers University
Department of Journalism & Media Studies
4 Huntington Street
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
732-932-7500 x.8165
stmiller@scils.rutgers.edu

Michael Goeller
Rutgers University
Department of English
72 Lipman Drive
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
732-932-9273
goeller@rci.rutgers.edu

Robert Lindsey
Rusk Institute of Rehabilitation Medicine
NYU Medical Center
660 First Avenue, 7th Floor
New York, NY 10016
robert.lindsey@msnyuhealth.org

Sona Charaipotra
South Asian Journalist Association
2950 Broadway NY, NY 10027
212-522-5586
SoneSone2@aol.com

Lydia Horemis
St. John's University 
Career Center
8000 Utopia Parkway
Jamaica, NY 11439
718-990-1318
horemisl@stjohns.edu

Karen McGee
Syracuse University
S.I. New house School of Public Communications
Career Development Center
315-443-9092
kmcgee@syr.edu

Professor David Ostroff
University of Florida
College of Journalism and Communications
2081 Weimer Hall, PO Box 118400
Gainesville, FL 32611
352-392-0436
dostroff@jou.ufl.edu

View our EEO Annual Report (FCC 396-C).

 

Time Warner Cable customers get full access
to all our video, including our live stream.
 


Tune to NY1 on TV, online, on our app, or on Local On Demand Channel 1020 for:

• The New York Times Close Up, Sat. 10pm & Sun. 10am
• On Stage, Sat. & Sun. 9:30am & 7:30pm + Tues. 12:30am
• Talking Pictures, Sat. & Sun. 12:30am + Sat. 12:30pm
• City Health Beat, Sat. 5:30pm & Mon. 12:30am
• In Transit, Fri., Sat. & Sun. 8:45pm
• On Stage Across America on TWC LOD Channel 1020

TOP-RANKED STORIES

VOTE FOR YOUR TOP STORY FOR "THE CALL" SHOW